MobileNews.top
Mobile News is for people who likes to get updated on daily basis about Android, iOS, Windows Phones, Apps, Security, and much more articles. If you have any kinds of questions please free to ask by contacting us.

OnePlus 8 series live launch: How, when and where to watch it

OnePlus is running up to the launch of its latest smartphone series – the OnePlus 8. It’s expected that there will be two handsets, the regular OnePlus 8 and a more advanced OnePlus 8 Pro. There’s rumours of a “lite” version too – potentially called the OnePlus Z – although it’s unknown if this will launch at the same time.

Here are details on how to watch the event live and what to expect.

  • OnePlus 8 Pro vs OnePlus 8: What’s the rumoured difference?

When is the OnePlus 8 series launch? 

The launch is kicking off in London at 16:00 BST 14 April 2020. Here are the different regional times it is due to start:

  • New York – 11:00 EDT
  • San Francisco – 08:00 PDT
  • Madrid – 17:00 CEST
  • New Delhi – 20:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 00:00 JST 15 April
  • Sydney – 01:00 AEST 15 April

How to watch the event

You will be able to watch the livestream of the OnePlus 8 series launch at the top of this page, which will start closer the time.

It will also be available on the OnePlus YouTube channel. 

What to expect from the OnePlus 8 launch

We’ve covered all the details of what to expect in our round-up of the OnePlus 8 leaks and rumours right here, but to summarise we’re looking at two devices launching as flagship OnePlus 8 devices, sitting on the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, with 5G. 

Some of the official details tell us that there will be a 120Hz display, there will be 30W wireless charging and that the display is supposed to be really high quality. This has all been confirmed by OnePlus itself. 

Then you have an array of cameras on the rear of the phone, with rumours suggesting that there’s going to be a 48-megapixel main camera on both devices, supported by a range of other cameras. Is this going to be the phone where OnePlus really raises its game?

You’ll be able to find out all the details on 14 April.

Comments are closed.