OnePlus Nord global launch event: How to watch The Speed Games live and what to expect

(Pocket-lint) – After its “More Power to You” event in April, OnePlus will host a second, more global launch on 19 May.

Called “The Speed Games”, it will bring two of the previously announced devices to a global audience – plus an additional, new, Nord handset.

Here’s how to follow it and what to expect.

When is the OnePlus The Speed Games launch event?

The OnePlus Nord Speed Games launch event will take place at 15:00 BST (local time in the UK) on Thursday 19 May 2022.

5 Reasons why the REDMAGIC 7 is a sublime gaming phone

Here are the times for other locations:

  • San Francisco – 07.00 PDT
  • New York – 10.00 EDT
  • London – 15.00 BST
  • Berlin – 16.00 CEST
  • New Delhi – 19:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 23:00 JST
  • Sydney – 00:00 AEST, 20 May

How to watch the OnePlus event

We will embedded the video at the top of this page so you can follow the action from the event.

Alternatively, it will available on OnePlus YouTube channel.

What to expect from the event 

Three devices are expected to launch during the event: the OnePlus Nord T2 5G, the Oneplus Nord CE 2 Lite and the OnePlus Nord Buds.

AliExpress/Pocket-lintitems photo 1

OnePlus Nord 2T 5G

The real newness is going to come from the Nord 2T 5G, an update to the 2021 Nord 2. OnePlus has confirmed that this phone will have 80W SuperVOOC charging, but we know from other leaks that there’s a Dimensity 1300 chipset, 50-megapixel main camera and 6.43-inch AMOLED display with 90Hz refresh. It could be quite the mid-range handset.

OnePlusitems photo 3

OnePlus Nord CE 2 Lite 5G

This is also on the roster – but it was also unveiled in India, so we know what to expect already. There’s a Snapdragon 695 at its heart, 6.95-inch 120Hz LCD display and large 5000mAh battery, with 33W charging. It’s affordable, but has some specs worth checking out.

OnePlusitems photo 2

OnePlus Nord Buds

OnePlus will be offering its cheaper true wireless earbuds – the Nord Buds. They promise big bass, speedy charging and an affordable price – still to be revealed for European markets.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Chris Hall.

Comments are closed.