Oppo Reno 8 Series launch: How to watch the European launch event online

(Pocket-lint) – Oppo is set to launch the latest generation of its Reno phones, the Reno 8 series in Europe. This is a mid-range family of devices with a strong focus on the camera performance – and bringing a little more affordability than the flagship Find X devices.

The event will be physical, with Oppo returning to Paris, France for the European launch, with a livestream so you can watch along at home. Here’s everything you need to know.

When is the Oppo Reno 8 launch event?

Oppo has scheduled the launch event for the latest Reno phone for 31 August, at 14:30 CEST. Here are the international times so you can tune in:

  • San Francisco – 05:30 PDT
  • New York – 08:30 EDT 
  • London – 13:30 BST
  • Berlin – 14:30 CEST
  • New Delhi – 18:00 IST
  • Tokyo – 21:30 JST
  • Sydney – 22:30 AEST

Where can I watch the Oppo Reno 8 launch?

Oppo will be livestreaming the event, meaning you can tune in and follow the action. It will be streamed via Oppo’s YouTube channel so you can watch along. We will embed the video for you once it is revealed.

What’s going to be launched? 

Oppo has confirmed that it will be launching the Oppo Reno 8 series in Europe, following the launch of the Reno 8 and the Reno 8 Pro in China and India previously.

That means we already know quite a lot about these phones. The Reno 8 is smaller with a 6.4-inch AMOLED display, while the 8 Pro sits at 6.7-inch. Both are full HD+ resolution, with the 8 a 90Hz and the 8 Pro at 120Hz. The Reno 8 is powered by the Dimensity 1300, while the 8 Pro gets the Dimensity 8100-Max. Whether these will remain in Europe remains to be seen.

In terms of cameras, both get a Sony IMX766 50-megapixel main camera, but the 8 Pro is supported by the MariSilicon X processor, both also have ultrawide and macro cameras, likely to be the same hardware on both. 

Both should also support 80W SuperVOOC charging in Europe with a 4500mAh battery capacity. 

Get free Pixel Buds A-Series with Pixel 6a order

Alongside the launch of these phones – full specs to be confirmed on launch day – we’re also expecting the European debut of the Oppo Pad Air. This is a 10-inch tablet, with Snapdragon 680.

Writing by Cam Bunton. Editing by Chris Hall.

Comments are closed.