Poco F4 GT launch: How to watch online and what to expect

(Pocket-lint) – The next Poco phone is coming, as the affordable Xiaomi offshoot looks to bring more to the table. 

The next Poco device to launch will be the Poco F4 GT and here’s everything you need to know about it.

When is the Poco F4 GT event?

The launch event will take place on 26 April, as Poco unveils its latest phone. The event is scheduled for 13:00 BST. Here are the different international times:

  • San Francisco – 05:00 PDT
  • New York – 08:00 EDT
  • London – 13:00 BST
  • Berlin – 14:00 CEST
  • New Delhi – 17:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 21:00 JST
  • Sydney – 22:00 AEST

How can I watch the Poco launch?

Poco Global will be livestreaming the reveal on YouTube and on social channels. We have embedded the video at the top of the page so you can watch it right here. 

What to expect from the Poco event?

Poco’s F3 aimed to be the cheapest flagship phone out there and was mostly aimed at India. It now looks as though Poco has global ambitions for this family of handsets, but will still want to keep it at the affordable end of the spectrum. 

According to details obtained by Tech Advisor, the new Poco F4 GT will be powered by Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 and feature a 120Hz OLED display. It’s thought to be based on the Redmi K50 Gamer Edition, which would suggest a 4700mAh battery with 120W charging.

Don’t expect this to be a leading camera phone, as Poco focuses more on delivering power and performance over photography, so there’s likely to be a 64-megapixel main camera, 8-megapixel ultrawide and 2-megapixel macro, although these details aren’t all confirmed. 

We’ll soon learn everything about this device – but it’s the price and availability that people will be interested in.

5 Reasons why the REDMAGIC 7 is a sublime gaming phone

Writing by Chris Hall.

Comments are closed.