Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event: What we know about the Fold 4/Flip 4 launch

(Pocket-lint) – Samsung recently shared a puzzle that suggested it was about to announce an event, and now the company has confirmed it will indeed hold a Galaxy Unpacked event in August.

When is Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked event?

The next Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event will take place on 10 August 2022. The event is scheduled to begin at 9 am ET / 6 am PT. 

Here are the international times for your reference:

  • San Francisco – 06:00 PDT
  • New York – 9:00 EDT
  • London – 13:00 GMT
  • Berlin – 14:00 CET
  • New Delhi – 18.30 IST
  • Tokyo – 22:00 JST
  • Sydney – 00:00 AEDT, 18 March

How to watch the Galaxy Unpacked event

Pocket-lint will embed the stream at the top of this page. You will also be able to watch it via Samsung’s YouTube channel or on the Samsung Newsroom website.

Kovol offers up to 42% off on desktop and wall chargers for Prime Day

What we expect from Galaxy Unpacked

Samsung released an invite teaser that strongly indicates foldables will be a huge focus at the event. Right smack-dab in the center of the invite is a partially folded Galaxy Z Flip-shaped device. Perhaps it’s the Galaxy Z Flip 4?  Either way, one can assume Samsung will use the show to announce new foldables — maybe even the successors to last year’s Galaxy Z Flip 3 and Fold 3.

The Galaxy Z Flip 4 is rumoured to be getting a slight update, as it could have the same shape, rear dual cameras, and side power button/fingerprint sensor as the Flip 3. The Galaxy Z Fold 4, on the other hand, is expected to have an updated design and a different rear camera setup. Both of these devices are widely tipped to appear at Samsung’s next event. 

SamsungSamsung Galaxy Unpacked event: What we know about the Fold 4/Flip 4 launch photo 2

New Galaxy Watches are also likely on deck, as Samsung’s pre-preorder promotion mentions discounts for a watch as well as earbuds, too. It’s most likely the Galaxy Watch 5 and Galaxy Buds 3.

Writing by Maggie Tillman and Rik Henderson.

Comments are closed.