Xiaomi MIUI 12 launch: When and how to watch, plus what to expect

Xiaomi will reveal its 12th-gen software, MIUI 12, in an online-only event today, 19 May 2020.

The software skin, which features on the brand’s Android handsets, will be getting a variety of updates.

So here’s how to stream the live event, plus what else you can expect from the software.

When is Xiaomi’s MIUI 12 launch event?

The event is taking place today, 19 May 2020, at the following times:

  • BST: 13:00 for UK
  • CEST: 14:00 for Europe
  • IST: 18:30 for India
  • CST: 21:00 for China
  • EST: 08:00 for east coast USA
  • PST: 05:00 for west coast USA

How to watch the MIUI 12 event

You can watch the event live via the YouTube video at the top of this very page.

That’s not all, though, as Xiaomi will be running the broadcast on Twitter and Facebook too.

What to expect from MIUI 12

MIUI 12 will be based on Google’s Android 10 operating system, so will pull in many of the features of that system, such as dark mode.

Further to that, Xiaomi also promises a redesigned interface, improved privacy, change to permissions settings, a control centre (sounds rather Apple?), new navigation features (gestures, anyone?) and a Mi Share file transfer service.

You can watch the show for all the details live, plus we’ll be collating everything into a separate feature on the site to bring you the highlights and what they will mean for Xiaomi phone users.

Comments are closed.